E = Expense

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “E = Expense

  1. Okay…I am definitely feeling inspired by the math problem…I think it is a great concept for basic items that i will get a lot of wear out of…. Now if I can only convince myself to go in a store were they have items in that price range… lol šŸ™‚ By the way, I am a huge Adventures in Style Fan ā¤

  2. Kelsi says:

    Now, this is fashion language I understand! šŸ™‚ Honestly though, this is one of the biggest keys you taught me. Buying high quality wardrobe “staples” provides a greater cost benefit. You’re exactly right in that you save time by not having to buy them all the time. If I buy less quality pieces then you always end up replacing them instead of truly building a wardrobe. So, it may be more expensive at start, but in the end you get to truly build and add great pieces instead of always spending your budget on replacing staples.

  3. […] With a striped boatneckĀ (usually accompanied by earrings of the aforementioned statement variety), layered with other chains above a ripped-up T-shirt and black skinny jeans for a motorcycle ride, or mixed with rice pearls for work, its flatteringĀ length and delicacy have earned it overtime in my closet for the past two months (see my post on cost-per-wear). […]

Leave a Reply

