Onward and Upward

01-11-2013

Hospital-issued non-skid socks: my fall fashion statement

So. When I told a friend in December 2011 that I wanted to start a blog and was considering the name “Adventures in Style,” I had no idea that it would portend a year full of adventure in almost every area of my life.
A graduate degree, a job change, a couple of surgeries (and the resulting longer-than-desired break from blogging) later, I sometimes think I’ve had enough adventures for a while. But agreeing with Amelia Earhart that “adventure is worthwhile in itself,” I attempt to collect the silver linings from every experience in 2012 and shine them on the year ahead.
Already there are some enchanting possibilities on the horizon. I’m excited to see what adventures 2013 will bring, not only in the fashion world, but in life as well. My goal is to apply lessons learned in 2012 to enable me to blog through the adventures instead of around them (as I am learning that one cannot wait for life to be perfect to begin living). I hope you share my excitement about this year’s potential; I wish marvelous things for each and every one of you. Thank you for joining me on this adventure.

One thought on “Onward and Upward

  1. Steph says:

    I’m so happy to see you back, Christina! I can’t wait to see all of 2013’s adventures!

Leave a Reply

