Shop smarter, not harder

Okay, so now that we’ve figured out the elements of building a B.A.S.E. wardrobe (remember: body-appropriate, age-appropriate, situation-appropriate, and expense), it’s time to go shopping!

If you’re one of the people who shrieked with delight upon reading the word “shopping,” you might be in the minority. While some of my friends love to shop, many find the thought unpleasant and overwhelming.

So this week, AIS is going to give you some shopping strategies to help you navigate and conquer the world (or at least the mall).

Tammy, one of the best trend spotters I know, will help me kick off the week by discussing shopping for designer items. Next up, Stephanie (a.k.a. The Woman Who Can Find Anything Online) gives us tips for navigating the wild world of internet shopping. Finally, I’ll wrap up the series by giving you my best strategies for mastering the mall trip, thrift shops, and discount stores.

Happy (really, I mean it!) shopping!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a comment